List of Ministers of Agriculture: Waluke
Michael Blundell (1955–59)
Bruce Mackenzie (1959–61)
Michael Blundell (1961–62)
Wilfrid Havelock (1962–63)
Bruce Mackenzie 1963-1970* [2]
Agriculture and Animal Husbandry (1965 Reappointment) [3]
Agriculture and Animal Husbandry (1966 Reappointment) [4]
Jeremiah J.M. Nyagah 1971-1979
Gilbert Kabere M’mbijiwe 1980-1982
Munyua Waiyaki 1982-1984
William Odongo Omamo 1984-1987
Elijah Mwangale 1987-1992
Simeon Nyachae 1993-1996
Darius Msagha Mbela 1997
Musalia Mudavadi 1998
Christopher Obure 1999-2001
Bonaya Godana 2001-2002
Kipruto Rono Arap Kirwa 2003-2007
William Ruto 2008-2010
Sally Kosgei 2010–2013
Felix Koskei 2013-2014
Willy Bett 2014-2017
Mwangi Kiunjuri 2017- 2019
Peter Munya 2019 to present

Sirisia MP John Waluke and his co-director Grace Wakhungu will spend the next three days in police custody awaiting sentencing for fraudulently receiving more than Sh300 million from a state agency.

Chief magistrate Elizabeth Juma directed the two to be held at Kileleshwa Police Station until Thursday when she will sentence them for defrauding the National Cereals and Produce Board (NCPB).

The MP’s job now hangs in the balance if the magistrate sentences him to more than six months. The two own Erad Supplies & General Contracts Ltd, which the NCPB paid Sh314 million after they accused the agency breaching a contract in 2004.

Then, the Agriculture ministry had in a letter dated July 19, 2004, instructed NCPB to purchase two million bags of maize for famine relief and Strategic Grain Reserve.

The firm won an award for the supply of 40,000 metric tonnes of maize. However, the agency allegedly cancelled the tender for lack of funds.

Ms Juma ruled that the prosecution had proved all the charges against the two.

The charges against them stated that being directors of Erad Suppliers, they presented a false invoice of $1,146,000 (Sh115,072,725) on February 24, 2009, as evidence in the arbitration dispute between the company and the NCPB.