EGYPT expects, as Mo Salah looks to lead his country to Africa Cup of Nations glory on home soil.

The Liverpool ace is fresh from netting in the Champions League final and ready to make it a club and country double.

 Mo Salah is looking for AFCON glory with Egypt
Mo Salah is looking for AFCON glory with EgyptCredit: Reuters

The Pharaohs dominated this competition in the ’00s, lifting it three times in a row between 2006 and 2010.

But they failed to qualify for three tournaments after that before being edged out by Cameroon in the 2017 final.

When is Egypt vs Zimbabwe?

Egypt vs Zimbabwe will take place on Friday, June 21.

The match will kick off at 9pm UK time – 10pm in Egypt.

It will be played at the Cairo International Stadium.

What TV channel is Egypt vs Zimbabwe on and can I live stream it?

Egypt vs Zimbabwe will be live on Eurosport 2 in the UK.

Coverage will commence 15 minutes before kick-off at 8.45pm.

To live stream the game, simply download the Eurosport player.

Team news

Egypt squad

Goalkeepers: Ahmed El-Shennawi (Zamalek), Essam El-Hadary (Wadi Degla) and Sherif Ekramy (Ahly).

Defenders: Ahmed Dwidar (Zamalek), Ahmed Elmohamady (Hull City, England), Ahmed Fathi (Ahly), Ahmed Hegazy (Ahly), Ali Gabr (Zamalek), Karim Hafez (Racing Club de Lens – France), Mohamed Abdel-Shafi (Ahly Jeddah, Saudi Arabia), Omar Gaber (FC Basel, Switzerland) and Saad Samir (Ahly).

Midfielders: Abdallah El-Said (Ahly), Amr Warda (Panetolikos, Greece), Ibrahim Salah (Zamalek), Mahmoud Hassan (Mouscron, Belgium), Mohamed Elneny (Arsenal, England), Tarek Hamed (Zamalek) and Ramadan Sobhi (Stoke City, England).

Forwards: Ahmed Hassan (Braga, Portugal), Mahmoud Abdel-Moneim (Ahly Jeddah, Saudi Arabia), Marwan Mohsen (Ahly) and Mohamed Salah (AS Roma, Italy).

Zimbabwe squad

Goalkeepers: George Chigova (Polokwane City), Elvis Chipezeze (Baroka) and Edmore Sibanda (Witbank Spurs).

Defenders : Teenage Hadebe (Kaizer Chiefs), Divine Lunga (Golden Arrows), Ronald Pfumbidzai (Bloemfontein Celtic), Tendai Darikwa (Nottingham Forest), Jimmy Dzingai (Power Dynamos) and Alec Mudimu (CEFN Druids).

Midfielders: Talent Chawapihwa (Amazulu), Danny Phiri (Golden Arrows), Marshall Munetsi (Orlando Pirates), Marvelous Nakamba (Club Brugge), Tafadzwa Kutinyu (Azam), Ovidy Karuru (Amazulu), Khama Billiat (Kaizer Chiefs), Kudakwashe Mahachi (Orlando Pirates) and Thabani Kamusoko (Young Africans).

Strikers: Knowledge Musona (Anderlecht), Nyasha Mushekwi (Dalian Yifang), Tinotenda Kadewere (Le Havre), Knox Mutizwa (Golden Arrows) and Evans Rusike (SuperSport United).