Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Sande KennedySande Kennedy


List of world state leaders in 2019

This is a List of world state leaders in 2019




North and Central America


South America

See also


  1. ^ Eritrea only became independent in 1993.
  2. ^ South Sudan only became independent in 2011.
  3. ^ Bahrain only became independent in 1971.
  4. ^ Brunei only became independent in 1984.
  5. ^ Hun Sen was titled Second Prime Minister in 1993–98.
  6. ^ Kazakhstan only became independent in 1991.
  7. ^ Kim was referred to as supreme leader in 2011, and then appointed as First Chairman of the National Defence Commission in 2012 and Chairman of the State Affairs Commission in 2016 —having been de facto leader of North Korea throughout.
  8. ^ The Palestinian head of state is the president and prime minister. Despite its existing status internationally as a mostly recognized state, it controls parts of the West Bank, but lacks any authority in the Gaza Strip, which is taken over by Hamas militant group since 2007.
  9. ^ The seven-member Swiss Federal Council is head of state and government collectively. Within this executive council, the president serves solely in a primus inter pares capacity for one year.


  1. ^ Between 12 April and 20 August 2019 Burhan was titled as Chairman of the Transitional Military Council.
  2. ^ Titled President of the Council of State until 10 October 2019.

External links

  • CIDOB Foundation (in Spanish)—contextualised biographies of world political leaders
  • Portale Storia (in Spanish)—a list of current rulers by country
  • Rulers—a list of rulers throughout time and places
  • WorldStatesmen—an online encyclopedia of the leaders of nations and territories
State leaders of the 21st century

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

You May Also Like


Alleged NYS fraudster Senator Murkomen is burning the midnight oil to fool Kenyans that he is humble and in touch with hoi polloi even...


There’s immorality everywhere you look in Kenya these days. Because of bribes paid out to Communication Authority of Kenya (CAK) board members and senior...


Registered Voters RAILA FINAL TALLY UHURU FINAL TALLY Baringo County 232,258                       33,875                         160,782 Bomet County 322,012                       35,461                         225,900 Bungoma County...


Yes, some of you may call it stupidity. Clearly, the society we are currently living in seems to be crossing the lines. From Son playing...