List of schools in Uva Province, Sri Lanka.

According to a 2013 report by the Ministry of Education, there are 9,931 government schools offering free education in Sri Lanka, as well as 98 recognized private schoolsmany of which are fee-based international schoolsSri Lanka also has 560 “Pirivenas,” or Buddhist centers that mainly focus on monastic studies

Badulla District

National schools

  • Badulla tamil girls’ maha vidyalaya.
  • Al Adhan Maha Vidyalaya, Badulla
  • Andaulpotha National School,Andaulpotha.
  • Al Murshid Maha Vidyalaya, Silmiyapura
  • Badulla Central College, Badulla
  • Passara Central College, Passara.
  • Badulla Dharmadutha College, Badulla
  • Bandarawela Central College
  • Bandarawela Dharmashoka Central College
  • Bandarawela Dharmapala Vidyalaya [1]
  • Bibilegama Navodiya Viddhiyala, Bibilegama
  • Halpe National School, Halpe
  • Kahagolla National School, Diyatalawa, Bandarawela
  • Kuda Kusum Balika Maha Vidyalaya, Bandarawela
  • Mahiyangana National School. Mahiyanganaya
  • Naulla Central College, Demodara
  • Rilpola Dharmaraja Maha Vidyalaya, Badulla
  • Saraswathy Central College, Badulla
  • Sri Janananda National School, Kadurugamuwa
  • Sri Rahula Maha Vidyalaya, Badulla
  • St. Joseph’s College, Bandarawela
  • Uva College, Badulla
  • Uva Science College, Hali-Ela
  • Vihara Mahadevi Balika vidyalya, Badulla
  • Vishaka Girls’ High School, Badulla
  • Visakha Vidyalaya, Bandarawela
  • diyatalawa central college, Diyatalawa
  • National School Medagama
  • Ananda Central school, Walhaputenna
  • Hali Ela Central College;, Iakshman
  • Janadhipathi vidyalaya, Ambagasdowa

Provincial schools

A school in the district of Badulla

  • Sri Ramakrishna Tamil Vidyalayam.
  • Al Adhan Muslim Mahavidyalaya
  • Al-Badriya Muslim Maha Vidyalaya, Kahagolla, Diyatalawa
  • Al Murshid Muslim Maha Vidyalaya, Silmiyapura
  • Al Yaseen Vidyalaya, Bandarawela
  • Alubogolla Prathamika Vidyalaya
  • Bandarawela Tamil Central College
  • Dimbulana Vidyala
  • Diyatalawa maha vidyalaya, diyatalawa
  • Darmapala Maha Vidyalaya, Bandarawela
  • Bandarawela Dharmasoka Central College
  • Ethtlapitiya Maha Vidyalaya

Dehivinna Mihindu Vidyalaya,attampitiya.

  • Gothamie Junior School
  • Haputale Tamil Central College
  • Kadana Siri Seewali Vidyalaya
  • Kahataruppa Maha vidyalaya
  • Koslanda National College, Koslanda
  • Kudakusum Maha Vidyalaya, Bandarawela
  • Lunugala Madya Maha Vidyalaya, Lunugala
  • Mahagama Sekara Maha Vidyalaya, Radawana
  • Medawelagama Maha Vidyalala, Medawelagama
  • Uvaparanagama Maha Vidyalaya
  • Megahakiula Maha Vidyalaya
  • Rahula Vidyalaya
  • Rilpola Darmaraja Vidyalaya
  • Rookatenna Tamil Vidyalayam, Hali Ela
  • Seevali Navodya Maha Vidyalaya, Bandarawela
  • Sirisumana Vidyalaya
  • Sir Rasik Fareed Maha Vidyalaya, Bandarawela
  • St. Mary’s Maha Vidayalaya, Bandarawela
  • Sujatha Vidyalaya
  • Udayaraja widyalaya
  • Viharamahadevi Girls School
  • Vishaka Maha Vidyalaya, Bandarawela
  • Welimada Muslim Maha Vidyalaya
  • Yasodara Devi Balika Maha Vidyalaya
  • D.S.Senanayaka Maha vidyalaya Inginiyagala
  • kalthota dakunu ewra vidyalaya
  • kotawehera mankada maha vidyalaya
  • dikulpotha pragnasara vidyalaya

Private schools

International schools

  • Oxford International College, Badulla
  • Welimada International School
  • JMC College International, Bandarawela

Moneragala District

National schools

  • Mahanama College * Dutugamunu National school
  • Malwaththawala National school(Wellawaya)
  • Monaragala Royal College
  • Thanamalwila National School

Provincial schools

  • Wijayabhahu Maha Viduhala, Okkampitiya
  • Athpattiya Kanitu Viduhala
  • Monarawana Kanitu Viduhala
  • Buddhama Maha Viduhala
  • Waragama Prathamika Viduhala
  • Ethimale Secondary School
  • Nannapurawa maha vidyalaya
  • Bakinigahawela Muslim central college
  • Senapathiya Maha vidyalaya
  • Pagngnananda Maha Vidyalaya, Kumbukkana
  • Vipulananda Tamil Maha Vidyalaya
  • Sri Gowry Kanishta Vidyalaya
  • Aliyawatta Kanishta Vidyalaya
  • Saraswathy Kanishta Vidyalaya
  • Sri Shanmuga Maha Vidyalaya
About the Author

Sande Kennedy is the founder and Editor in Chief of & He is a Kenyan-based Internetprenuer,blogger Political Activist & informer who has an interest in politics, governance, corporate-fraud and human-interest. Kindly drop me a note if you feel aggrieved on any matter that you would want to be highlighted  WhatsApp: +254791890826 Read More about me here