Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Sande KennedySande Kennedy


List of Government Bodies and Federal Ministries of Republic of Sudan

List of Sudan’s National Government Agencies and Ministries.In theory Sudan is a federal presidential representative democratic republic with a multi-party system, where the President is head of state, head of government and commander-in-chief of the People’s Armed Forces. Legislative power is vested in both the government and the bicameral parliament — the National Legislature, with its National Assembly (lower chamber) and the Council of States (upper chamber). The judiciary is independent and obtained by the Constitutional Court.[12]

Sudan National Flag

Coat of arms of Sudan, the National Emblem of Sudan .
It shows a stylised image of a Secretary Bird with two scrolls, the upper scroll shows Sudan’s motto: An-nasr lana النصر لنا (Victory is ours), the lower one reads: جمهورية السودان Jumhuriyat as-Sudan (“Republic of Sudan”).
Government Agencies and Ministries of SudanWebsite
PresidencyPresidential Palace official website
Ministry of the Cabinet AffairsMinistry of the Cabinet Affairs
Sudan States 
The Northern States: 
River Nile State
Capital: Ad-Damir
Major towns: Abu Hamed, Al-Matamma, Atbarah,Berber, Shendi, and .
River Nile State
Khartoum State
Capital: Khartoum
Khartoum State
Al-Gazira (Al Jazirah) State 
Capital: Wad Madani
Major towns: Al-Hasahisa, Rofaa, and Al-Kamlin.
Red Sea State
Capital: Port Sudan
Major towns: Sauakin, and Haya.
Red Sea State
South Kordofan State
Capital: Kadugli
Major towns: AlRashad, Al-Dalanj, Abu Jebeiha, and Taludi .
South Kordofan State
White Nile State
Capital: Rabak
Major towns: Kosti, Al-Dweim, and Al-Kawwa.
White Nile State
Federal Ministries of Sudan: 
Ministry of Foreign AffairsMinistry of Foreign Affairs
Ministry of InteriorMinistry of Interior
Ministry of JusticeMinistry of Justice
Ministry of Information and CommunicationsMinistry of Information and Communications
Ministry of Parliamentary AffairsMinistry of Parliamentary Affairs
Ministry of Finance and National EconomyMinistry of Finance and National Economy
Ministry of Energy and MiningMinistry of Energy and Mining
Ministry of Irrigation and Water resourcesMinistry of Irrigation and Water resources
Ministry of Agriculture and ForestryMinistry of Agriculture and Forestry
Ministry of IndustryMinistry of Industry
Ministry of Foreign TradeMinistry of Foreign Trade
Ministry of InvestmentMinistry of Investment
Ministry of Animal Resources & FisheryMinistry of Animal Resources & Fishery
Ministry of Tourism and WildlifeMinistry of Tourism and Wildlife
Ministry of Transport, Roads and BridgesMinistry of Transport, Roads and Bridges
Ministry of HealthMinistry of Health
Ministry of Humanitarian AffairsMinistry of Humanitarian Affairs
Ministry of Labor, Public Service and Human Resources DevelopmentMinistry of Labor, Public Service and Human Resources Development
Ministry of Environment and Physical DevelopmentMinistry of Environment and Physical Development
Ministry of Higher Education and Scientific ResearchMinistry of Higher Education and Scientific Research
Ministry of Culture , Youth and SportMinistry of Culture , Youth and Sport
Ministry of Social Welfare, Woman and Child AffairsMinistry of Social Welfare, Woman and Child Affairs
Ministry of Guidance and EndowmentsMinistry of Guidance and Endowments
Ministry of Science and TechnologyMinistry of Science and Technology
Other Departments/Agencies: 
Central Bureau of StatisticsCentral Bureau of Statistics
Sudanese Standards & Metrology Organization (SSMO)Sudanese Standards & Metrology Organization
Sudan National Information Center (NIC)National Information Center

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

You May Also Like

General News

Alleged NYS fraudster Senator Murkomen is burning the midnight oil to fool Kenyans that he is humble and in touch with hoi polloi even...


There’s immorality everywhere you look in Kenya these days. Because of bribes paid out to Communication Authority of Kenya (CAK) board members and senior...


Registered Voters RAILA FINAL TALLY UHURU FINAL TALLY Baringo County 232,258                       33,875                         160,782 Bomet County 322,012                       35,461                         225,900 Bungoma County...


Yes, some of you may call it stupidity. Clearly, the society we are currently living in seems to be crossing the lines. From Son playing...

Copyright © 2022 SandeKennedy.