Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Sande KennedySande Kennedy


List of all territories and states of Australia

Australia is a federation of 6 states, 6 external territories, 3 internal territories and 1 autonomous territory.

List of states in Australia

Name of the stateCapital
New South WalesSydney
South AustraliaAdelaide
Western AustraliaPerth

List of internal territories of Australia

Name of the territoryCapital
Australian Capital TerritoryCanberra
Jervis Bay TerritoryJervis Bay Village
Northern TerritoryDarwin

List of external territories of Australia

Name of the territoryCapital
Ashmore and Cartier IslandsNot applicable
Australian Antarctic TerritoryDavis Station
Christmas IslandFlying Fish Cove
Cocos (Keeling) IslandsWest Island
Coral Sea IslandsWillis Island
Heard Island and McDonald IslandsAtlas Cove

Autonomous territory

Name of the territoryCapital
Norfolk IslandKingston

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

You May Also Like

General News

Alleged NYS fraudster Senator Murkomen is burning the midnight oil to fool Kenyans that he is humble and in touch with hoi polloi even...


There’s immorality everywhere you look in Kenya these days. Because of bribes paid out to Communication Authority of Kenya (CAK) board members and senior...


Registered Voters RAILA FINAL TALLY UHURU FINAL TALLY Baringo County 232,258                       33,875                         160,782 Bomet County 322,012                       35,461                         225,900 Bungoma County...


Yes, some of you may call it stupidity. Clearly, the society we are currently living in seems to be crossing the lines. From Son playing...

Copyright © 2022 SandeKennedy.