Full List Of Sub Counties In Bungoma County

This is a list of all sub-counties in Bungoma County as of 2018. Bungoma is one of the 47 counties in Kenya which is located in the former Western Province and covers an area of 2,206.9km². It’s headed by Governor Wycliffe Wangamati who was elected in the 2017 general elections using a Ford Kenya Party ticket. Bungoma County has 9 sub-counties which we have listed below. Sub-counties are decentralized units for the delivery of services at the counties which are headed by a sub-county administrator, appointed by a County Public Service.

  Sub County​​  
 1  Bumula
 2  Kanduyi
 3  Sirisia
 4  Kabuchai
 5  Kimilili
 6  Tongaren
 7  Webuye East
 8  Webuye West
 9  Mt Elgon
About the Author

Sande Kennedy is the founder and Editor in Chief of SandeKennedy.com & Kenyans247.com He is a Kenyan-based Internetprenuer,blogger Political Activist & informer who has an interest in politics, governance, corporate-fraud and human-interest. Kindly drop me a note if you feel aggrieved on any matter that you would want to be highlighted  WhatsApp: +254791890826 Read More about me here