Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Sande KennedySande Kennedy

General News

Complete List Of All Maximum Security Prisons in Kenya

This is Complete List Of All Maximum Security Prisons in Kenya Currently, the five maximum security correctional centres are Nairobi’s Kamiti, Shimo La Tewa in Mombasa, Manyani in Taita Taveta, Naivasha in Nakuru and Kodiaga in Kisumu. In Kisumu, Kibos and Kisumu main prison and Nyeri main prison have been upgraded to the status of maximum security prisons.

List Of All Maximum Prisons in Kenya

 Maximum Security Prison​​  Location​​ 
 Kamiti Maximum Security Prison Nairobi
 Shimo la Tewa Maximum Security Prison Mombasa 
 Naivasha Maximum Security Prison Nakuru
 Kodiaga Maximum Security Prison Kisumu
 Manyani Maximum Security Prison Taita Taveta
 Langata Women Maximum Security Prison Nairobi
 Kingongo Maximum Security Prison  Nyeri
 Nairobi Remand and Allocation Maximum Security Prison Nairobi
 Kibos Maximum Security Prison Kisumu

Click to comment

You must be logged in to post a comment Login

Leave a Reply

You May Also Like

General News

Alleged NYS fraudster Senator Murkomen is burning the midnight oil to fool Kenyans that he is humble and in touch with hoi polloi even...


There’s immorality everywhere you look in Kenya these days. Because of bribes paid out to Communication Authority of Kenya (CAK) board members and senior...


Registered Voters RAILA FINAL TALLY UHURU FINAL TALLY Baringo County 232,258                       33,875                         160,782 Bomet County 322,012                       35,461                         225,900 Bungoma County...


Yes, some of you may call it stupidity. Clearly, the society we are currently living in seems to be crossing the lines. From Son playing...

Copyright © 2022 SandeKennedy.