African Banking Corporation (ABC Bank) branch codes and location

1 min


ABC Branch Codes

African Banking Corporation Limited,(ABC Bank Kenya) is an indigenous Kenyan commercial bank, established in 1984. It has since been using the power of finance to support businesses and projects that benefit the people and the planet. It is licensed and regulated by the Central Bank of Kenya (CBK).

ABC Bank offers financial solutions to corporations, medium-sized businesses, Saccos, institutions, small business enterprises as well as individuals.

In March 2017, ABC acquired the LEI certification from the London Stock Exchange.


ABC Bank was started in 1981, as a financial institution named Consolidated Finance Company Limited.

By 1994, Consolidated Finance Company Limited had become one of the key Financial Institutions in the country. Following the gazettement of a legislation allowing financial institutions to convert into banks, Consolidated Finance Company immediately transformed, giving rise to African Banking Corporation Limited (ABC Bank) in 1995.[3]


ABC Bank (Kenya) owns the following subsidiaries, either in whole or in part:

  1. ABC Capital BankKampalaUganda (Commercial Bank)
  2. ABC Capital Limited, NairobiKenya (Stock brokerage)
  3. ABC Insurance Limited, Nairobi, Kenya (Insurance brokerage)

Branch network

As of August 2014, ABC Bank (Kenya) maintains the following branches: 

Head Office – ABC Bank House, Woodvale Grove,Westlands, Nairobi

  1. Westlands Branch – WestlandsNairobi
  2. Koinange Street Branch – Koinange Street, Nairobi
  3. Libra House Branch – Libra House, Mombasa Road, Nairobi
  4. Industrial Area Branch – ABC Bank Building, Dar es Salaam Road, Nairobi
  5. Thika Road Mall Branch – Thika Road Mall, Nairobi
  6. Greenhouse Mall Branch – Ngong Road, Nairobi
  7. Kisumu Branch – Jubilee House, Oginga Odinga Road, Kisumu
  8. Meru Branch – Moi Avenue, Meru
  9. Eldoret Branch – Zul Arcade, Oginga Odinga Road, Eldoret
  10. Mombasa Branch – Shariff Nasser Investment Building, Moi Avenue, Mombasa
  11. Nakuru Branch – Saifee House, Kenyatta Avenue, Nakuru
  12. Lamu Branch – Seafront, Lamu[6]

branch codes nationwide

1 Main 35000

2 Westlands 35001

3 Industrial Area 35002

4 Mombasa 35003

5 Kisumu 35004

6 Eldoret 35005

7 Meru 35006

8 Libra House 35007

9 Nakuru 35008

Like it? Share with your friends!